Under the Never Sky [series]







UNDER THE NEVER SKY series by Veronica Rossi

3 novels, 2 novellas

Roar and Liv (novella)
How it begins: I make my move when the tribe is asleep.

Under the Never Sky
How it begins:
 They called the world beyond the walls of the Pod “the Heath Shop.”

Through the Ever Night
How it begins: Aria was here.

Brooke (novella)
How it begins: The breeze that wafts by me is deceptive.

Into the Still Blue
How it begins: 
Aria lurched upright, the echo of gunshots ringing in her ears.

A world has been devastated by electrical storms and divided into communities, those who have heightened senses and live outside and those who live in pods and experience nothing first hand, rather through an interactive glass that allows them to learn about the world in basic isolation, in the drab pods they call home, and at the same time in the vivid environments they have created in the cyber-real.

I finished this series in six days. A relationship a little more heated than the typical YA pairing, Perry and Aria are fighting for their own survival, and the survival of their friends while experiencing loss at the highest levels.

If you enjoyed Hunger Games or Divergent, you’ll like this one. Just like the ‘Birthmarked’ series, this one is a little less known but just as good, as far as I’m concerned.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s