Where She Went

I’ve come to realize there’s a world of difference between knowing something happened, even knowing why it happened, and believing it.

Where-She-Went

 

 

 

 

 

 
Where She Went by Gayle Forman (sequel to If I Stay)

How it begins: Every morning I wake up and I tell myself this: It’s just one day, one twenty-four-hour period to get yourself through.

In less than 24 hours I discovered a book I recently read had a sequel, I downloaded that sequel and I read that sequel. Was it a piece of YA genius? Nope. Was it a lovely conclusion to the story that began in the first book? Absolutely. The first book ended with a beginning and this one brought the strings all back together. I’m glad this one came to my attention. It was nice to revisit the characters, learn more of their before and be brought into their endings. If you liked the first one, you’ll like this one. It’s told from a male perspective this time and that’s new and interesting, and the time between books has not been great, which was interesting to go through as well. It’s a quick, easy read, and I respect the story for exactly what it was.

Leave a Reply

