paper towns

I’m not saying that everything is survivable. Just that everything except the last thing is.

PaperTowns2009_6APaper Towns by John Green

How it begins: “The way I figure it, everyone gets a miracle.”

This is my third book by John Green. I enjoyed it more that Looking for Alaska and almost as much as The Fault in Our Stars. He writes an excellent YA novel. I fly through them. The words are well-constructed, the messages meaningful and important and the stories touching and memorable. With this one I found myself completely understanding Margo and imagining what it’s going to be like when my three boys grow to be teens, as I really enjoyed the interaction between Radar, Ben and Q.

I’m taking a break from this genre for a book or two though. An Abundance of Katherines is on my bookshelf, but it’s got a few others that must come first. Enough with the youthful feelings of infinity and what that really means and the happy and sad that goes along with it.

This was a good read. It’s real and a little tragic, but there is enough hope to go along. And less tears than the ones that Agustus brought on. Thank goodness for that.

Next up…A Visit from the Good Squad

Leave a Reply

